Skip to main content

Reviews Here's what our lovely guests have to say....

  • Mark, Frodsham March 2022

    What a find! One of the most relaxing stays in the UK for some time. The hosts Mel and John make you feel part of the family home and go out of their way to make the stay as relaxing as possible. The room we stayed in was the chamberlain suit and the view out of the windows was simply stunning. The room has a great king size bed and caters for all you needs with good Wi-Fi and even has a fridge with fresh milk. The room was refreshed every day and was really peaceful. The breakfast selection was great and well cooked and it was ideal to have our own table over looking the gardens. We walked every day in the local area and Mel was really helpful with directions and where to park. We enjoyed it so much that we booked again for August before leaving .

  • Gemma, London October 2021

    Nithbank is such a special place. We ended our honeymoon with three nights here, and we’re so glad we chose this place. It is set in such beautiful grounds, maintained with such loving care by its owners Melanie and John. We loved that they are so committed to supporting local businesses and using eco products throughout. We were so well taken care of during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, and Melanie and John were so helpful with suggestions about the most beautiful walks and places to visit – without ever being intrusive. And those breakfasts were sublime! We will cherish our memories of our time at Nithbank – highly recommended.

  • Paul, Derbyshire September 2021

    We thank our lucky stars we dropped on this wonderful place to stay. The house and accommodation was superb and made more special by the warm welcome Mel and John gave us,
    Loved our room (Chamberlain) which was spacious yet cozy and had all our needs including WiFi, but best of all was the stunning view. Excellent breakfast started our morning followed by a stroll around the amazing grounds taking in the views that pop up everywhere.
    Our Nithbank stay has recharged our batteries and given us maximum chill factor. Already looking forward to our next visit

  • Kate, Stroud August 2021

    It doesn’t matter what your expectations are, Mel, John and Nithbank will exceed them. The room, location, food, attentiveness and care were truly exceptional. We were only sad to leave… we had never been to that part of Scotland before and are already planning when we can go back

  • Mark, Walsall August 2021

    We are so fortunate to have found Nithbank. Absolutely outstanding across the board. Beautiful setting, luxurious accommodation, fabulously friendly owners, scrumptious food and topped off with opportunities for bat watching and friendly cows. We could have stayed forever.Wal

  • Chris, Sheffield August 2021

    Luxurious Bed & Breakfast, set in beautiful grounds, Nithbank is a haven of tranquility. Melanie & John have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing & special. We had beautiful large bedroom overlooking the estate, with well equipped bathroom. Melanie has sourced environmentally friendly toiletries. Nespresso coffee & wide range of tea with fresh milk , along with chocolates & homemade shortbread in your room. On arrival we were served warm scones with 2 jams, fresh strawberries & clotted cream, plus there is a comprehensive wine list to choose from.
    Breakfast orders are made the evening before, traditional cooked breakfast with some added treats, very delicious & well presented.
    Well worth a stop over en route north or south or longer if exploring the area. Melanie & John are happy to recommend & taxi local restaurants.

  • Julia, Berkshire July 2021

    Wonderful base for a stay- deserves all the top reviews!

    Quite a magical place to stay. Super hosts, gorgeous suite and delicious breakfasts .

    Grounds are beautiful and lots of peaceful places to relax when you’re not out and about.

    Some of the best nights sleep we’ve enjoyed.

    We would definitely return and thought Dumfries and Galloway county and the Solway coast a great place for a week’s stay.

  • Hannah, Malmesbury June 2021

    Amazing Honeymoon!

    We stayed at Nithbank for the final two nights of our honeymoon and could not have been more delighted.

    The house and surroundings are breathtaking – the perfect spot to while away a few hours walking or drinking tea watching all the local wildlife.

    We stayed in the ‘Chamberlains Quarters’ which was the perfect combination of comfort and luxury.

    Nithbank is full of thoughtful luxuries – local soap and tartan chocolate and delectable homemade goodies on arrival.

    We felt completely spoilt – we cannot wait to come back!

  • Joyce, Lancashire June 2021

    Magical!

    We’ve just returned from a 4 night stay at the magical Nithbank

    Fabulous room , wonderful grounds to wander in stunning scenery , lovely food.

    Melanie & John are wonderful hosts nothing is too much trouble for them.

    Can’t wait to return.

  • Greg, London June 2021

    What a View!

    Very impressed with our stay at Nithbank we can see why it has fantastic reviews.

    We had a lovely welcome from Melanie and enjoyed the delicious scones. Our room had fabulous views, just like a picture postcard!

    The room was beautifully furnished and modern bathroom with a great powerful shower. Breakfast was delicious and served in the dining room.

    Sadly we only stayed one night but would love to return.

Try Something Different Making Memories Last Forever

Relax and sleep peacefully in our spacious bedrooms, then choose from our extensive breakfast menu and enjoy your freshly prepared breakfast in our bright guest dining room